August Glossybox Review

Hello everybody and welcome to my blog, today I’m going to be reviewing this months Glossybox. when I opened the box I was kind of surprised with the new and improved information card ,instead of a card it’s more of a booklet and double the size of the original information card.

DSCF2509

The first product in this months box is the Wella professionals Oil reflections smoothing oil ,I was very happy about getting this product because I love hair oil , I use it everyday to tame frizz and sleek my hair especially in summer. This product smells delicious and leaves hair shiny and frizz free ,this Wella oil also brought back some childhood memories , when I was a child my mom used to wash my hair with Wella products all the time , I used them for years and loved them and their fruity smell. This lightweight hair oil is formulated with macadamia seed oil, avocado oil, and vitamin E. This product claims to make natural or colored hair shiny and smooth. They included a full size.

Full size: $20.00/ 1.0FL.OZ.

DSCF2516

The second product in this box is the De Bruyère After Sun Lotion Monoi. This lotion leaves skin feeling very hydrated and supple and smelling like fresh coconut . This after-sun milk claims to calm skin, nourish and protect skin that’s been weakend after sun exposure. This product is enriched in Monoi which are Tiaré flower petals that have been soaked in coconut oil .This product is also a full size.

Full size:$12.00/1.7FL.OZ.

DSCF2508

The third product in the August box is the Two Faced Mascara melt off cleansing oil/Waterproof mascara dissolver, I was so excited about this product because I always seemed to have such a hard time removing my waterproof mascara no matter what I used to remove my makeup I would still wake up every morning with raccoon eyes .This mascara claims to effortlessly remove stubborn regular or waterproof mascara without the need of rubbing or tugging. I’m very pleased with this product, it works wonders and leaves absolutely no trace of mascara so if you are tired of raccoon eyes kiss them goodbye with this product .They included a travel size .

Full Size:$17.00/.23FL.OZ.

DSCF2510

The fourth product in this month’s box is the invisibobble Original- Hair Traceless Ring,I came across this kind of product before and had no idea it was meant to tighten your hair , it looks very unusual and it kind of reminds me of those little spiral key holders . I’m actually quite surprised with the results as it does what it claims to do ,keeping hair up and in place without denting or breaking hair . It’s very nice they included 3 in the little package , this is also a full size.

Full size: $8.00/ 3 pieces

The fifth product in this box is the Trifle Cosmetics Lip parfait Buttery Lip Cream, in Guilty Pug , this product is my absolute favorite from this month’s box, even though I wasn’t very thrilled about the shade , the lipstick tube is so adorable that I decided to be adventurous and try this lipstick shade . I’m a red lipstick kinda girl but I found this shade quite cute and flattering ,this lipstick makes me think of a peachy 60’s lipstick and it feels very smooth on the lips and leaves them very hydrated . I know there were 2 variations of this product for each box but I’m so glad I got this cute Guilty pug shade , this has to be the cutest lipstick tube I’ ve ever owned.

Full Size: $19.00/One piece

DSCF2476

guiltypug

The sixth and final product of this August box is the one with the most variations , each box would recieve 1 of 5 different Borguese products , the one I received was the Body Refining polish , this sugar based exfoliant gently foaming body polish refines and buffs to provide exfoliation without irritation ,it claims to help skin appear softer and healthier with a dewy glow . This product left my skin feeling fresh , renewed and very smooth to the touch ,they included a travel size.

Full Size :$49.00/ 8.0 OZ.

DSCF2513

I hope you enjoy this little review , as always thank you for passing by…

                                          Retro Baby Doll

Leave a Reply

