May Glossybox Review

Hi everyone and welcome to my blog, today I’m going to review the May’s Glossybox. Once again I apologize for the late review of this month’s box but I just received it a few days ago and I still wanted to share my thoughts about it with everyone. I was a bit disappointed with the contents in this box, especially the size ,but there were still a couple of products that I really liked.

The first product in this May’s box is the Ritual’s Cosmetics shower foam in Tai Chi. I really love these products , another one of these was included in another Glossybox last year and I really loved it the only thing is that they gave us a full size of the product back then 😦 I guess we didn’t get so lucky this time, but even though the one included in this month’s box is not full size you can still get a few uses out of it and enjoy it ,smells delicious and leaves skin feeling hydrated and very smooth to the touch ( my husband kept telling me how silky smooth my skin felt after using this).

Focusing on Eastern traditions this foaming shower gel combines natural ingredients including White Lotus and Yi Yi Ren to hydrate and smooth skin.

And the Full Size is $15.00/6.7 FL. OZ.

DSCF2343

The second product in this box is the Versaspa Face Moisturizing Gradual Tanner and is my least favorite in this box simply because I’m not a big fan of tanning and I find it kind of strange to use a tanning product just on my face so I won’t be testing it, I will give it away to a friend.This self tanner claims to be the healthy alternative to tanning , hydrating the skin while creating a healthy glow and the Full Size is $35.00/2.0 OZ.

DSCF2342

The third product in this box is the Nioxin System 1 Cleanser and Scalp Therapy Conditioner for normal to thin looking hair ,this product claims to remove oil that clogs hair follicles and environmental residues from the scalp . They included 2 little sample size bottles one of shampoo and one of conditioner, I really liked this stuffed , it left my scalp feeling refreshed and my hair very smooth and shiny and smelling like fresh lemons .The full size system kit retails for $49.00.

The fourth product in the box is the Talika Photo-Hydra Day and this is the only full size product we got in this month’s box , this face specific moisturizer claims to be the 1st cream inspired by Photo-Beauty Therapy using energy from light to moisturize the skin. Hydra Day utilizes an amino acid that recreates the effects of natural light to the skin so you can have a summer glow all year long. This is one of my favorite products in this months box , because it makes my face look radiant and glowy while feeling very hydrated all day long. I recommend this cream to everyone ,especially for the ones with dull or dry skin ,this product will definitely bring your skin back to life and it retails for $29.00/1.0FL.OZ.

The last and my personal favorite product in the May’s glossybox is the Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Super Curling and lifting mascara {can’t go wrong with mascara ;)} ,this mascara is inspired by hair rollers and the wand features custome design hooks that separate, lift and curl lashes for a finish that lasts for up to 12 hours. I absolutely love this mascara it makes my lashes look very long and perfectly curled and with this mascara I don’t feel the need to wear false lashes, because it simply makes my eyes pop. I recommend this product to everyone, unfortunately we only got a sample size .The full size retails for for $24.00 /0.3 FL. OZ.

DSCF2341

This picture doesn’t do the mascara much justice but here it is…

rollermascara.jpg

If you wish to subscribe for the Glossybox go to GLOSSYBOX

I hope you enjoyed this review , thanks for passing by . Until next time.

                                                     Retro Baby Doll

2 thoughts on “May Glossybox Review

Leave a Reply

