A late review of the April Glossybox

DSCF1888

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, I know it’s the end of the month but I still wanted to share my thoughts about the products in this box. The first product in this box was the Alterna Haircare Caviar CC cream Extra Hold . I was quite disappointed when I received this product in the box because other costumers got a mini perfume instead and I was 100% sure everyone was getting the same product but as I said in a past review there’s always variations of at least one product in each box, I can’t deny I was still thrilled to try out this hair CC cream out . This is a 10 in 1 styling product , it protects and improves your hair and keeps your hairstyle in place . I got the extra hold one for thick hair ,which was perfect for my hair(bingo ;). I used it for a wet pin curl set and it worked like a charm ,left my hair super soft ,shiny and smelling delicious. Unfortunately this product was sample size and the full size retails for $25.00FL.OZ.

DSCF2198

The second product in this months box is the Studio 10 Brow Lift Perfecting liner ,this double -sided brow liner highlights and naturally defines the eyebrows with a universal shade . This pencil’s formula is creamy and easy to apply and more than a pencil it feels more like an eyebrow wax when applying ,I’m very happy with the results, my eyebrows looked nice and defined the whole day , I only wish there was more color selection because I normally like to wear a stronger darker brow , I find this shade a bit too light for my dark hair so I do not recommend this pencil for dark brunettes or raven haired girls but even though I’m not a big fan of the shade I would still purchase it because for every pencil sold Studio 10 donates 100% of its profits to “Look Good Feel Better”, a charity which supports women with cancer ,there’s nothing better than buying cosmetics for a good cause and the full size retails for $20.00/one piece.

This is how the brow liner looks on, It’s obviously too light in comparison to my hair.

eyebrowpencil

 

The third product in this box was the Biossance ,the nourisher,precious rose face oil. I absolutely love this products on my skin ,this is the second one I got in the box since I started my subscription and all I can say is this products are great for any type of skin ,especially dry skin. I like to apply it in the morning or before bed on my freshly washed face and if you tend to get some dry patches on your face like I do I recommend pouring a drop of oil directly on the dry patch, massage gently with your finger tip and then wipe off with a tissue or pad the excess oil in circular motions and tada! the dry patch is gone.(this is a great way to get rid of stubborn dry patches on your face before applying foundation).This luxurious face oil is designed to keep skin radiant and supple with a dynamic blend of ingredients to boost collagen production while locking in essential moisture for skin so that it looks firm,hydrated and smooth with a healthy glow. This product is non toxic and it’s free of synthetic fragance,parabens and mineral oil. One of the things I love about this product is that it comes with a dropper for an effortless application.

Full size retails for $72.00/1.0.OZ.

DSCF2216

The fourth product in this box is the Unani Dermo Defense face mask,this product claims to protect and hydrate skin while removing impurities,right after using this product I could see the difference ,it left my skin feeling smooth ,hydrated and glowing. If you got dry skin like I do I recommend just rinsing your face off with loop warm water rather than using a toner to remove this product off of your face ,because I found that the toner took away some of the moisture of my face. This mask is recommended to use once or twice a week and fortunately the one included in the box is a full size and it retails for $18.00/3.4FL.OZ.

DSCF2197

The last but not least product in this box is the Leighton Denny Expert Nails nail polish in the shade Pillow Talk, this is my second favorite product in the box ,this berry red is one of my favorite shades of red ,it’s just perfect for any season and time of the day and it goes good with everything,you can never go wrong with a deep red nail polish, it adds sophistication and glamour to any style . The nail polish lasted a decent bit without chipping,I would say about a week and that’s a lot considering I’m always doing something crafty ,sewing or dishes. This product is a full size and it retails for $19.00/0.4OZ.

Overall I liked every product in this months box and I’m very happy with the results ,if you are curious about this box and you’d like to start your glossybox subscription click on the link below, I hope you enjoyed this review and as always thanks for reading,until next time.

                                       Retro Baby Doll

2 thoughts on “A late review of the April Glossybox

Leave a Reply

