A Late Review of the February Glossybox

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog,sorry about the late review but for some reason my Glossybox deliver was kind of late this month , well ,I’ve been wanting to review the Glossybox for a long time I just never seemed to stop procrastinating until now . This is a very interesting and fun monthly box for all makeup lovers and entusiasts ,for $21.00 a month you can get up to $100 worth the make up in a box. I’ve had my subscription for over a year already and it has really helped me to discover products that I love and several have become my favorites .Before you start your susbcription you got to answer some questions about your personal makeup taste ,hair color , complexion ,etc. Each box includes 5 high end beauty products, 3 full sized products and the other 2 luxury samples, but even though each box is supposed to be tailored according to your style and taste the items you receive each month are pretty much the same for everyone , there’s certain variations in makeup colors or fragances depending on the product or other times other people would get mascara and others eyeliner as I said it varies sometimes,each box includes a card with information about the products you are getting. Today I’ll be showing you the February 2016 box ,it’s a Valentine’s Day themed box and I’m pretty happy with all the items I got :).

DSCF1737-horz.jpg

This month’s box contains:

GLAMGLOW thirstycleanse daily hydrating cleanser. With mud and pure green coconut water rinses away make up and dirt while hydrating your face. This is the third Glamglow product I’ve gotten in a box so far and I absolutely love these products. The texture is a bit weird but it really helps removing any makeup residue from your face leaving it smooth and refreshed . (This product is included in every box this month.)

Full size $39.00/5FL.OZ.

DSCF1847

The second product included in everybox is Benefit Cosmetics The Porefessional face primer,evens skin tone and blurs imperfections .I’ve been curious about this product for awhile so I was so very happy to get it .It did a very good job at hiding my pores , made my skin soft and kept my makeup looking fresh all day long.

Full size $31.00/.75FL.oz.

DSCF1755.JPG\

Here’s me wearing the Benefit the Porefessional face primer.

photocat4.jpg

The third product I’m not sure if it varies in each box but mine included a BIOREPUBLIC SKINCARE pomegranate sheet mask ,this korean skincare inspired product is infused with natural extracts and vitamin E.Claims to hydrate and promote healthy skin.This is the second or third time the glossybox includes one of these masks and I absolutely love them.This product really does what it claims to do. It left my skin feeling clean , refreshed and very supple .

Full DSCF1753.JPGsize $5.00/1 mask 

The 4th product in this box was the Être Belle Cosmetics Golden skin roll-on caviar eye gel,claims to erase signs of fatigue by firming and resuscitating tired skin around the eyes.As many other products this is another brand that has been already included in pasts glossyboxes and it’s one of my favorites.It made my undereye area look refreshed and diminished my dark circles ,I really recommend this product to anyone with undereye issues,this product really works .

Full size $45.00/5FL. oz.

DSCF1850.JPG

Here’s a picture of myself after trying the BioRepublic sheet mask and the  Être Belle Cosmetics Golden skin roll-on caviar eye gel.I was very pleased with the results.

freshfacemaggie

The last but not least product in this february box is the TEEEZ COSMETICS oasis gem lipstick in heat wave ruby .This is a limited edition berry-hued red lipstick is soft on the lips very pigmented and long lasting ,this is my favorite product in the february box ,left my lips hydrated and stayed on for hours even after eating and drinking. There’s nothing I love more than a rich red lipstick and I think there’s no such thing as having too many red lipsticks ,I’m always excited to try a new red lipstick .There’s hundreds of red shades to try and experiment with,the possibilities are endless.

Full Size $22.00/1 piece

DSCF1752-horz.jpg

I’m loving this berry red lipstick,It’s so perfect, such a shame is limited edition 😦

photocatcompact

glossycloseup

I hope you liked this little review ,thanks for stopping by , until next time.

                                                               Retro Baby Doll

2 thoughts on “A Late Review of the February Glossybox

Leave a Reply

